Nature
Follow This Easy Process To Get Started Playing Alamaze
Step #1 - Register for Forum Account      Step #2 - Create New Player Account      Step #3 - Sign In  (to issue turn orders and join games)
ATTENTION: After Creating Player Account and Signing In, select the GAME QUEUE link in the Order System screen to Create or Join games.
Alamaze Website                 Search Forum              Contact Support@Alamaze.net

Player Aids             Rulebook             Spellbook             Help Guides             Kingdom Set-Ups             Kingdom Abbreviations             Valhalla             Discord

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mad Hatter
Hi. George M. Callahan (GMC) here, I started playing Alamaze back in the 80's when I was in the USAF stationed in the UK. I was visiting a buddy of mine at another base; when I got there he was writing up his orders. He explained the game to me and I thought I'd give it a try.

I was big into D&D at the time so the fantasy theme was right up my alley. In the D&D world, I was always fascinated by Darkelf and would have liked to have played them as a character, but in those days, that was forbidden. So, Alamaze gave me the opportunity to do it, although in a different format. I must have played the DA 4-5 times in a row, before I played anything else. Anyway, whether under the RSI or Pegasus Prod banner, I remember getting that big map, with your setup, in the mail was the coolest feeling; only being able to play once a month sucked, due to mailing it thru the APO military address system....but it was something to look forward to every month.

Back during those 20 yrs of my life, I moved every 3-4 yrs so staying active in the game wasn't really possible and eventually I fell away.