Nature
Follow This Easy Process To Get Started Playing Alamaze
Step #1 - Register for Forum Account      Step #2 - Create New Player Account      Step #3 - Sign In  (to issue turn orders and join games)
ATTENTION: After Creating Player Account and Signing In, select the GAME QUEUE link in the Order System screen to Create or Join games.
Alamaze Website                 Search Forum              Contact Support@Alamaze.net


Player Aids             Rulebook             Spellbook             Help Guides             Kingdom Set-Ups             Kingdom Abbreviations             Valhalla             Discord

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can I do 699 & 720?
#1
I thought when I played Alamaze years ago, I could issue a 699 to split off some leaders/wizards from a group and then still move the group they split off from. But I do not think the order entry system is letting me do that.

For example, if I have 1BL and I want to split off the wizard from this group into the inactive 4BL, it appears that the #699 counts as my sole action for the 1BL group. In other words, 1BL cannot then move later with a #720. Is that true?
Reply

#2
(08-31-2025, 06:44 PM)j2klbs Wrote: I thought when I played Alamaze years ago, I could issue a 699 to split off some leaders/wizards from a group and then still move the group they split off from. But I do not think the order entry system is letting me do that.

For example, if I have 1BL and I want to split off the wizard from this group into the inactive 4BL, it appears that the #699 counts as my sole action for the 1BL group. In other words, 1BL cannot then move later with a #720. Is that true?

Try it again. You can use 1BL to do 699 to activate 4BL on turn 1 (or any turn) and then move both groups to explore the region. This is a normal practice. Make sure you are not giving away your only leader or wizard as that would make 1BL then inactive. Not sure what else would cause your issue here.
Reply

#3
You have to add another order for the 1BL in the drop down below the existing/default orders for groups.
Reply

#4
Also, all of those transfer orders do not count against your total orders; they are free orders. The system offers a great deal of flexibility.
Reply

#5
Amazing! Thank you so much all!
Reply

#6
(08-31-2025, 07:58 PM)LordLittlebutt Wrote: You have to add another order for the 1BL in the drop down below the existing/default orders for groups.

Yes, go to extra order, pick group and complete orders… rinse and repeat at will..Smile
Reply



Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2025 Melroy van den Berg.