Nature
Follow This Easy Process To Get Started Playing Alamaze
Step #1 - Register for Forum Account      Step #2 - Create New Player Account      Step #3 - Sign In  (to issue turn orders and join games)
ATTENTION: After Creating Player Account and Signing In, select the GAME QUEUE link in the Order System screen to Create or Join games.
Alamaze Website                 Search Forum              Contact Support@Alamaze.net


Player Aids             Rulebook             Spellbook             Help Guides             Kingdom Set-Ups             Kingdom Abbreviations             Valhalla             Discord

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Noob Questions/Confirmations
#1
Hi everyone,

  A few questions (I am sure there will be more):

1. Once you hit the 'Ready Button' in a  ready button game, I assume you can make changes up until the turn runs, just do not re-hit the ready button? Is this correct?

2. Am I correct in my thoughts that it takes something like a spy/scry action to determine the presence of 3rd party Emissaries in an uncontrolled PC? That is to say, an Emissary of your own won't detect them?

Tommy
Reply

#2
(07-01-2017, 08:50 PM)Thunderbird Wrote: Hi everyone,

  A few questions (I am sure there will be more):

1. Once you hit the 'Ready Button' in a  ready button game, I assume you can make changes up until the turn runs, just do not re-hit the ready button? Is this correct?

2. Am I correct in my thoughts that it takes something like a spy/scry action to determine the presence of 3rd party Emissaries in an uncontrolled PC? That is to say, an Emissary of your own won't detect them?

Tommy

Legend has it you can change your orders even after declaring ready, as long as not everyone becomes ready while you're doing it.  I suggest though not saying "ready" until actually ready.  But enter prime orders and save early. 

Yes, in Alamaze you get less recon from passive assets than in Fall of Rome.  Some kingdoms have L1 detection traits (like the Halflings).  Otherwise, in Resurgent, you need to recon actively.  In Maelstrom, some PC Improvements also impart recon ability.
Reply

#3
Another quick one:


1. Can a kingdom issue a #355 Relocate The Capital after a successful #330 Usurp Control?  Of course, it would risk failing if the #330 Usurp Control order failed....

2. Does a failed order still count as an order for the actor doing it? I.e. can you chain orders under the possibility that one or more will fail?


Thanks
Reply

#4
Yes and yes, but it would be better to stir unrest with one of those there.
Reply

#5
(07-04-2017, 04:29 PM)Thunderbird Wrote: Another quick one:


1. Can a kingdom issue a #355 Relocate The Capital after a successful #330 Usurp Control?  Of course, it would risk failing if the #330 Usurp Control order failed....

2. Does a failed order still count as an order for the actor doing it? I.e. can you chain orders under the possibility that one or more will fail?


Thanks

Yes to both.  Orders resolve in their order # sequence.  So a successful 330 (Usurp) resolves and changes control to your kingdom then.  When 355 resolves, it will see you control the PC.  You can't relocate the capital to a PC with a foreign group there with at least one brigade.

Yes, failed orders still consume gold and count as the sole action for the character.
Reply

#6
(07-04-2017, 04:29 PM)Thunderbird Wrote: Another quick one:


1. Can a kingdom issue a #355 Relocate The Capital after a successful #330 Usurp Control?  Of course, it would risk failing if the #330 Usurp Control order failed....

2. Does a failed order still count as an order for the actor doing it? I.e. can you chain orders under the possibility that one or more will fail?


Thanks

Yes you can stack like item 1.  Some items the order checker flags so you need to be careful with your gold. 

Item two. Some order do not count like the transfer troop orders
Reply

#7
How are items taken such as the Scrying Mirror distributed? Do they go to the 1st active group?
Reply

#8
(07-07-2017, 07:11 PM)Thunderbird Wrote: How are items taken such as the Scrying Mirror distributed? Do they go to the 1st active group?

For order 11?  Yes 1st group first even if inactive.   If it is not a group type item it will be at your capital
Reply

#9
Stay with PC if taken by emmy. Go to combat group that took the PC if taken by combat. See Jon Doe's reply if #11 issue.
Reply

#10
(07-07-2017, 07:28 PM)JonDoe Wrote:
(07-07-2017, 07:11 PM)Thunderbird Wrote: How are items taken such as the Scrying Mirror distributed? Do they go to the 1st active group?

For order 11?  Yes 1st group first even if inactive.   If it is not a group type item it will be at your capital

Yes, order #11, thanks. I assume it would then 'activate' an empty group 1 with the item, or can an item be held in an 'inactive' group?
Reply



Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2025 Melroy van den Berg.