Nature
Follow This Easy Process To Get Started Playing Alamaze
Step #1 - Register for Forum Account      Step #2 - Create New Player Account      Step #3 - Sign In  (to issue turn orders and join games)
ATTENTION: After Creating Player Account and Signing In, select the GAME QUEUE link in the Order System screen to Create or Join games.
Alamaze Website                 Search Forum              Contact Support@Alamaze.net

Player Aids             Rulebook             Spellbook             Help Guides             Kingdom Set-Ups             Kingdom Abbreviations             Valhalla             Discord

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
No Ally/Limited Ally
I am not experienced with this game that is for sure! But I was wondering if it is feasible to have a no ally game? Or possibly a 1 ally team type game.

I am one of those players that really isn't huge into going outside of the game to talk and work with allies in a quick turnaround game such as this.

I was thinking something along the lines of a game where there is no contact outside of the forum for the game and no alliances. Or possibly limited alliances like a team of 2 games.

If it went the way of the no alliance singles game I would definately want to see no contact outside of the forum and no NaP's. Just single player war with no allies. As I stated I am sure there are some kingdoms that would get the upper hand and some would get the shaft. I am not experienced enough to figure that out just yet.

The second option would be a team game with 2 players joining to fight it out vs the rest of the 2 player kingdoms. If there is an odd number of kingdoms then 1 would be played as NPC. Again no NaP's with other 2 member kingdoms and all posts would be in the game thread only. (Gentleman's agreement and honor system).

If something like this is feasible lets get a discussion going about the pro's and cons and come up with something.