Nature
Follow This Easy Process To Get Started Playing Alamaze
Step #1 - Register for Forum Account      Step #2 - Create New Player Account      Step #3 - Sign In  (to issue turn orders and join games)
ATTENTION: After Creating Player Account and Signing In, select the GAME QUEUE link in the Order System screen to Create or Join games.
Alamaze Website                 Search Forum              Contact Support@Alamaze.net


Player Aids             Rulebook             Spellbook             Help Guides             Kingdom Set-Ups             Kingdom Abbreviations             Valhalla             Discord

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gem of the Planes
#1
Maybe someone can answer me this, does the group that has the Gem and a wizard expend the wizard's spell use for that turn, or does the Gem just give you an extra teleport? Also, if it just gives you an extra teleport, I would assume it uses the highest level Wizard in the group to base the ability of the teleport? Below is what I got from the game, I am hoping someone has some real game experience with this, thanks in advance.

THE GEM ALLOWS AN ADEPT TO TELEPORT A BRIGADE SIZED GROUP, A POWER-1 TO TELEPORT A DIVISION, A POWER
2 TO TELEPORT AN ARMY, AND POWER 3 HIS ARMY GROUP. USE ORDER 729, PUT GROUP ID IN COLUMN "A", AND DESTINATION
AREA (ANYWHERE IN ALAMAZE OTHER THAN A SEA AREA; LIMITED TO TEN (10) AREAS FROM GROUP'S CURRENT LOCATION) IN
COLUMN "B". A GROUP THAT HAS USED THE GEM FOR MOVEMENT WILL NOT BE ALLOWED ORDER #732 (INTERCEPT GROUP).
Lord Brogan

156 - GN
Reply

#2
You can use the gem as well as have the wizard cast another spell. It uses the highest level wizard in the group.

Or at least it did for me... way back when.
-The Deliverer
Reply

#3
Still works the same. You can cast a spell and move the same turn.
Reply

#4
Thanks!
Lord Brogan

156 - GN
Reply

#5
Can you move the group with a regular movement order and then use the order to move with gem of the planes the same turn?
Reply

#6
(09-19-2015, 10:59 PM)Sinestro Wrote: Can you move the group with a regular movement order and then use the order to move with gem of the planes the same turn?

why would you use one of your orders to move a group then gem move it unless your looking for pc's
Reply

#7
Because (among other things) you can move to a controlled PC, train a wizard, and then teleport. Or link up with another group to trade forces and/or leaders. Fairly certain that you can do this with the gem, but don't think I've ever actually done it.
Reply

#8
I think that it is a valid question. The text above does not say anything about the 729 replacing the movement. Now I am wondering if it is possible...?
The Frost Lord,
Centurion in the Military War College
Pioneer of Alamaze
Reply

#9
I know you can move and teleport(850s) but not sure about using gem(729) or Pegasus.
Reply



Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2025 Melroy van den Berg.