08-06-2023, 08:34 PM
FT-All the evil red dragon is taking over the Crown Islands. Has nothing in the south except emissaries.
Game 5684
|
08-06-2023, 08:34 PM
FT-All the evil red dragon is taking over the Crown Islands. Has nothing in the south except emissaries.
08-06-2023, 08:44 PM
QUESTION: What does the following mean?
The More The Merrier Hire additional emissaries and move all of them at the same time for a faster conquest of a region
08-06-2023, 08:58 PM
(08-06-2023, 08:44 PM)Maximus Dominus Wrote: QUESTION: What does the following mean? That's not a good idea for the early game. Maybe later but it depends on your kingdom and the situation.
08-06-2023, 08:59 PM
(08-06-2023, 08:34 PM)RELLGAR Wrote: FT-All the evil red dragon is taking over the Crown Islands. Has nothing in the south except emissaries. And for the benefit of those who are lacking experience in playing Alamaze, what is it that players should be expected to do with this particular morsel of information? Is this a plea, of sorts, for other kingdoms to hunt down the Red Dragon's emissaries? Is it an invitation to invade the Red Dragon's lands? Or is it merely a ruse to try and persuade the Red Dragon to abandon his takeover of the Crown Islands? But wouldn't interference be likely to bring about the Red Dragon's wrath for meddling in his kingdom's affairs? And how are other realms supposed to know that what you say is true? Perhaps you merely seek to lead us to an early death by beguiling us, and have us go forth where even angels fear to tread. Surely, Darkseid would not be pleased. Is it not true that, thus far, only the Ancient Ones the only kingdom to lay claim to a region? Thus, is the infancy of nationhood ripe for military adventurism, and against dragons of all things, even before one's own region is fully and properly laid claim to? Or are you seeking aide and/or alliance against the Red Dragon kingdom? On a side note, I largely still do not know what I am doing, where lesser affairs are concerned. Thus, what hope would I have to prosecute a military campaign against forces as powerful as the Red Dragon commands? By all means, enlighten me, one and all.
08-06-2023, 09:16 PM
(08-06-2023, 08:58 PM)Wookie Panz Wrote:(08-06-2023, 08:44 PM)Maximus Dominus Wrote: QUESTION: What does the following mean? Is it just referring to moving all of them, individually, but just doing that with multiple different characters, all at the same time using individual #350 Move Emissary orders for each? When I first glance at it over on the left hand side of the Alamaze Online Order System, it got me to wondering whether there's a way to move multiple emissaries in the same turn to the same location using only one order. Hence, why I asked. This may be a case of me not seeing the forest (the obvious) for the trees (me barking up the wrong tree/wrong thought process). Tell me this, Wookie Panz, what would you consider good ideas for the early game to be? Also, how many turns constitute the early game phase of Alamaze? Additionally, what would you consider to be some terrible ideas for the early game phase?
08-06-2023, 09:25 PM
Back on Turn #1, I received the following message in my turn results:
Royal Crier There is a rumor that prospectors have discovered a rare mithril ore deposit. Riches and fortune await. So, whenever you receive a rumor from the Royal Crier like that in games of Alamaze, do all players receive the same rumor, and if so, do they all receive it at the same time? I left the rumored location on the map off, so as to not unduly burden any other player with what may yet turn out to be frivolous, empty rumors. The big, thick, long rulebook doesn't mention the Royal Crier in it, and it only briefly mentions anything about any rumors, at all. Just looking for some insight here, from those who have it and are willing to share. I got sidetracked trying to figure out what my turn orders would be for the previous turns, and kind of forgot about this rare mithril ore deposit rumor. Separate from all of that, why does the rulebook list Mithril as capitalized in some instances, and uncapitalized in other instances (and I am not talking about it just being capitalized as the beginning words of sentences, either, where it is used? Shouldn't there be uniformity across the rulebook and the turn results, where the use of Mithril is concerned?
08-06-2023, 09:44 PM
QUESTION: Since we are now headed into Turn #4 for Game 5684, is this the turn that I (the Underworld) can now issue order #994 - Set Agent Training Cost?
Or does Turn #4 already have to transpired, before I can issue order #994?
08-06-2023, 09:51 PM
(This post was last modified: 08-09-2023, 08:06 PM by Maximus Dominus.)
QUESTION: When the Underworld issues order #994 - Set Agent Training Cost, do I have to issue it in increments over multiple turns, to raise it from, say, the starting 5,000 gold cost per agent that trains, up to 8,000 gold, the maximum allowed?
QUESTION: When raising the cost to train agents, if I were to raise it to 8,000 gold, does it then cost the Underworld 8,000 gold, also, to train agents from then on out? QUESTION: Even if the Underworld changes the cost of training agents to 2,000 gold, does the Underworld still receive the same 1,500 from other kingdoms per agent trained, whether the cost of training agents is set at 2,000 gold or 8,000 gold?
08-06-2023, 09:56 PM
QUESTION: To train agents above Level 9 requires the building of a Thieves Guild, correct?
QUESTION: And before you can construct a Thieves Guild in a pop center, you first have to construct a Bazaar, correct? QUESTION: To train a Level 9 agent to a higher level, does the agent have to be located in the pop center where the Thieves Guild is located?
08-06-2023, 10:04 PM
Trying to fill out my turn orders for Turn #4. I receive the following error message:
ERROR MESSAGES: ORDER #500: THIEVES GUILD REQUIRED TO TRAIN AGENT (OR FANATIC) PAST LEVEL 9 [Standing Order] If I issue the character in question another order, without cancelling the Standing Order for this character, what will happen? Will the Standing Order remain intact for this character, but they won't carry out the new order? Or will the Standing Order remain intact for this character, but it will carry out the new order, instead of the Standing Order? Or will it just end up being a waste of an order on my part for the coming turn? |
Users browsing this thread: |
2 Guest(s) |